Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving seems like as good a time as any to update.  Right now I’m thankful for a few days off, for healthy turtles, and for the freedom of the position I’m currently in.  

I still feel sort of miscast in the role of elementary librarian, but I hope that will change over the next few months.  I’m slowly picking up some tricks that help.  I enjoy the library aspects of it, but classroom management is still a challenge.  

The good news is that I love my responsibilities as a trainer.  I get a lot of leeway to think up new projects and carry them out, so in spite of the limited time for those, I’m enjoying them.  

I’m using the break to catch up on life stuff – taking the turtles to the vet, cleaning their tanks, cleaning my apartment and pulling together next week’s presentations.  I love days off ❤

Leave a Reply

