Progress!

Two big days!

I had a fantastic meeting with the Kindergarten team, which put me in a great position to analyze how well the collection meets their needs and to develop lessons to support what they’re doing in the classroom.  We even talked a bit about how I can help them meet the digital learning requirements of the Common Core!  Even better (for my own selfish reasons) was the revelation that a parent in the district will provide an incubator and eggs for the Easter unit, and I can host it in the library!  Best!

My day at the office was also stellar – I’ve taken the first steps toward setting up a web portal for my trainings so that I can follow up with attendees.  Given permission from a few different people, I may also be able to attend a number of conferences, which I’m ridiculously excited about.  I also firmed up the details for my Twitter class, which I’m getting all fired up for.  

There is so much to do…I wish there were more hours in a day!

Leave a Reply

